Technology News

Instagram: So you can spy on stories without being discovered


Almost three years ago Instagram launched the function of sharing Stories (or Stories), photos or videos that disappear 24 hours after they have been published. This feature allows anyone to view the content uploaded by an account (as long as it is a public profile).

However, one detail that not everyone knows is that the application also advises who consumed that content. You watch a story from one user and the other knows that you saw it.

Sometimes it can happen that whoever watches history is not part of your contacts, for example, your ex’s new boyfriend, your boss or a classmate from the school with whom you had a fight. Or it also happens that you don’t want them to know that you saw that story.

The key to not getting stuck is simple: you don’t have to be connected to the Internet. First we have to enter Instagram and let them load the Stories for a few minutes. Then we have to activate the airplane mode, to cut all kinds of connection.

Airplane mode on Android phones. Photo: TN capture.

Now we have to close the app, reopen it and access the stories that were already loaded, without the application having the Internet to “notify” that we are seeing them. To finish, we close the app again and deactivate airplane mode.

Other Instagram tricks

You make a screenshot of a photo that they send live and also warns. And if you like a story so much, so much, so much, that you want to keep it? There are tricks, and we show you all.

READ MORE  They claim that the ability of companies to avoid cyber attacks has fallen

one- Direct messages

Luckily for many, Instagram finally does not warn when someone takes a screenshot of the Stories. But the social network of photos and videos warns us when we make a “screenshot” of a photo that was sent to us by direct message.

Can this be avoided? Of course. The trick is the same as with private accounts: we have to let it load the photo -or the video- and put the phone in airplane mode. While we are disconnected, we can capture without our interlocutor knowing about it. Fundamental: exit the app before activating the data again.

two- Clear history

We may be the “stalking” champions, but the search history can also be quite controversial. Luckily, we will always have the possibility to delete all the searches that we made in the application. How is it done? You have to go to Settings> Security> Search History and press “Clear search history”. Delete and new account.

This way you can delete your Instagram search history. Photo: TN capture.

Source: TN

Source link

 

Search Millions Of Tech Jobs Now Free

 

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Pin It